Posted by: bikenwalk | July 23, 2008

My own personal Tour de France

There are a few indisputable facts about this summer; The weather is great (most of the time), gas prices are rising, the economy is in a decline, and the Tour de France is awesome! Almost 2/3 of the way through this 3 week 21 stage bike race that separates the men from the boys has seen great action the entire way through. The pain and anguish these riders endore has inspired me to create what I like to call the “Commuter Tour de France”.

Each day during the tour I have tried to bike somewhere different, somewhere I would usually drive. I figure if the Tour riders can climb mountains, I can probably climb the hill from my grocer to my apartment with a half-gallon of milk on my back. So I challenge all of you to do the same, and I will report back with a stage-by-stage when it has all come to an end and let you know how it went.

Leave a Reply

Categories

