Posted by: bikenwalk | April 15, 2008

FrankenBike Update: Free Stuff!!!

I don’t know if anyone remembers, but a little while ago I got my dad’s old raleigh frame and claimed that I could get it going for 40 bucks. I am glad to say that my challenge is going well. I recently got a free set of track wheels from a local rider who took pity on a poor college student. I also got a free chain b/c my roommate snapped his chain during a race and he was so upset that he didn’t even want to look at the chain. So that is a good $80 at least that I have saved. Now all I need is tires and some pins to put the cranks on and I am good to go. I would like to add another stipulation to this challenge, I must have the bike going before my schooling lets out on May 15th. I will keep everyone posted

Responses

  1. If you aren’t registered, you are wasting money… For all your freebie needs Register Now at http://www.freebies4anyone.com

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Corvette.


Leave a Reply

Categories

